Ana Chumachenco: Mozart - Violin Concertos Nos 3,4,5 (MMF 2-027)

 in Category:  "Violin"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Ana Chumachenco: Mozart - Violin Concertos Nos 3,4,5 (MMF 2-027)
  • (41)

Run Time: 119 minutes
Size: 1.6 GB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Ana Chumachenco is recognised as one of the foremost violin teachers in the world and is a professor at the renowned Musikhochschule in Munich. She started to play the violin at the age of four, initially taught by her father, himself a disciple of the great Loepold Auer. At the age of 18 she was awarded the gold medal at the Carl Fleisch competition in London and Yehudi Menuhin, Joseph Sigeti and Sandor Vegh were among her mentors at that time. As well as teaching, she appears as soloist with major orchestra and devotes much of her time to chamber music. In this masterclass she works with students on the first movements of three of Mozart's Violin Concertos.

Students: Eldbjorg Hemsing, Andrej Power, Ania Filochowska

Available Licenses All prices include 20% VAT

Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows