Augustin Dumay: Violin Sonatas (MMF5-047) (HD)

 in Category:  "Violin"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Augustin Dumay: Violin Sonatas (MMF5-047)
  • (5)

Run Time: 190 minutes
Size: 1.5 GB
Size (HD): 3.5 GB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Augustin Dumay is one of the last representatives of the great European classical tradition. His distinctive place as the grand classical stylist amongst the violinists of our time has been corroborated by his outstanding recordings of the Mozart concertos, and Beethoven’s complete sonatas for violin and piano.

This masterclass, from the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel in Waterloo, Belgium, features students Alexandra Cooreman (winner of the 2013 Bärenreiter Prize), Kerson Leong (winner of the junior Menuhin prize 2010), and Liya Petrova (winner of the 2016 Carl Nielsen prize)


Alexandra Cooreman
Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 1 in D, Op. 12 - I. Allegro con brio

Kerson Leong
Brahms: Violin Sonata No. 1 in G, Op. 78 - I. Vivace, ma non troppo

Liya Petrova
Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor, Op. 30 - I. Allegro con brio

Filmed in High Definition

In French, with English subtitles

Available Licenses All prices include 20% VAT

Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows