Bernard Haitink: Brahms - Symphony No 3 (MMF 011)

 in Category:  "Conducting"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Bernard Haitink: Brahms - Symphony No 3 (MMF 011)
  • (8)

Run Time: 201 minutes
Size: 2.6 GB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Bernard Haitink is one the most celebrated conductors of our time . For more than 25 years he was at the helm of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra as its music director. In addition, he has been music director of the Dresden Staatskapelle, the Royal Opera Covent Garden, Glyndebourne Festival Opera, and the London Philharmonic. With an international conducting career spanning more than five decades he has conducted most of the leading orchestras of the world.

Here, Bernard Haitink works with six student conductors and the orchestra of the Royal College of Music in London an all four movements of Brahms' symphony No 3, one of the composer's most daring and elusive works. Haitink imparts not only his profound insight into the symphony, but also shares with the students a lifetime 's experience of conducting. This three-hour masterclass will inspire and infirm not only aspiring conductors but music lovers and musicians in general.

Available Licenses All prices include 20% VAT

Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows