Gábor Takács-Nagy: Brahms - Piano Quartet No 3 in C minor (MMF 014)

 in Category:  "All Products" , "Chamber music"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Gábor Takács-Nagy: Brahms - Piano Quartet No 3 in C minor (MMF 014)
  • (4)

Run Time: 73 minutes
Size: 974.8 MB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on google+ Share via email Share on pinterest
Gabor Takacs-Nagy was born in Budapest where he started learning the violin at the age of eight. He attended the Franz Liszt Academy, after which he studied with Nathan Milstein. from 1975 to 1992, he was founding member and first violin of the Takacs Quartet which became world-renowned as one of the finest string quartets of its day.

An inspiring and perceptive teacher, Gabor Takacs-Nagy chamber music masterclass are greatly in demand. Since 1977, he was been Professor of String Quartet at the Geneva Conservatoire and he regularly gives masterclasses in various academies throughout the world.
In this masterclass he works on the movement of Brahm's tragic 3rd Piano Quartet.

Students: Eduard Kunz (Piano), Vilde Frang ( Violin), Barbara Buntrock ( Viola), Leonard Elschenbroich ( Cello)

Available Licenses all prices include 20% VAT

Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows