Rachel Podger: Bach - Works for Solo Violin and Cello (MMF 3-043)

 in Category:  "Violin"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Rachel Podger: Bach - Works for Solo Violin and Cello (MMF 3-043)
  • (21)

Run Time: 158 minutes
Size: 1.8 GB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Rachel Podger is one of the most creative talents to emerge in the field of period performance. Over the last two decades she has established herself as a leading interpreter of the music of Baroque and Classical periods and holds numerous recordings to her name ranging from early seventeenth century to Mozart. Rachel's recordings of J.S.Bach's Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin and his Sonatas for Violin and Harpsichord ( with Trevor Pinnock)were both awarded first place by the BBC's 'Building a Library' programme. Teaching is also a significiant part of Rachel musical life. She is a professor of Baroque Violin at the Royal academy of Music in London where she is also an Honorary Member. Students: Colin Scobie, Violin; George Clifford, Baroque Violin; Violeta Barrena, Violin; Hetti Price, Baroque Cello; Vladimir Waltham, Baroque Cello

Available Licenses All prices include 20% VAT

Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows