Emanuel Ax: Beethoven - Piano Sonatas and Variations (MMF 2-031)

 in Category:  "Piano"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Emanuel Ax: Beethoven - Piano Sonatas and Variations (MMF 2-031)
  • (6)

Run Time: 100 minutes
Size: 1,021.5 MB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Emanuel Ax is one of the most eminent and popular of keyboard players in the United States. He lives in New York and performs frequently with The New York Philharmonic and most of the major orchestras and conductors and as a soloist has given recitals all over the world. He also plays chamber music and has created an important partnership with Yo Yo Ma. In recent years, He has turned his attention toward the music of 20th-century composers and has commissioned new works from composers John Adams, Peter Lieberson and Osvaldo Golijov.

In this all-Beethoven masterclass he works with students on piano sonatas Nos 2 and 15 and the 32 Variations in C minor.

Available Licenses

US$ 18.88
Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows