Stephen Kovacevich: Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 2 (MMF-036)

 in Category:  "Piano"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Stephen Kovacevich: Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 2 (MMF-036)
  • (1)

Run Time: 50 minutes
Size: 600.5 MB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Stephen Kovacevich's international reputation as a pianist has been built both on his concert appearances, renowned for their thoughtfulness and creative intensity, and on the highly acclaimed recordings he has made throughout his career. He is considered as one of the most searching interpreters of the core classical repertoire and he has won great admiration for his recordings of Mozart, Beethoven, Brahms, Schubert and Chopin. He is also an acclaimed interpreter of contemporary music, including Tippett's piano concerto and Richard Rodney Bennett's concerto (which was dedicated to Kovacevich).

In this masterclass he works with a student on Beethoven's second piano concerto.

Sudent: David Kadouch
Orchestral accompanist: Lilit Grigoryan

Available Licenses

US$ 12.58
Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows