Boris Kuschnir: Mozart - Violin Concerto No 4, K280 (MMF 4-044)

 in Category:  "Violin"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Boris Kuschnir: Mozart - Violin Concerto No 4, K280 (MMF 4-044)
  • (31)

Run Time: 119 minutes
Size: 1.3 GB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Boris Kushnir was born in Kiev in 1948 and studied the violin at the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatoire with Boris Berlinsky of the Borodin Quartet. His many encounters with Dimitri Shostakovich and David Oistrakh (with whom he also studied), had a lasting influence on his artistic development. As soloist and chamber musician he has made numerous recordings, notably the complete Mozart piano trios for EMI. He has won numerous prizes at international violin and chamber music competitions and was co-founder of the Vienna Brahms Trio and the Kopelman Quartet, with which he gives concerts throughout the world.

Boris Kushnir also has world-wide reputation as great violin teacher. Professor at both the Konservatorium Wien University and at the University of Music Graz, his reputation as a teacher has won international recognition with the outstanding success of his pupils such as Julian Rachlin and NIkolaj Znaider.

In this masterclass he works with two students on the first two movements of Mozart's Violin Concerto No 4, K218.

Students: Maria Cabeza, Albrecht Menzel.
Piano: Tobias Koch

Available Licenses

US$ 25.18
Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows