Maxim Vengerov: Mendelssohn - Violin Concerto (MMF 007)

 in Category:  "Violin"

Please browse our catalogue or search and filter on the right.

Maxim Vengerov: Mendelssohn - Violin Concerto (MMF 007)
  • (32)

Run Time: 48 minutes
Size: 548.3 MB
Share on facebook Share on twitter Share via email Share on pinterest
Maxim Vengerov is recognised as one of the world's most exciting and brilliant violinists. His prodigious talent emerged when he was very young. He gave his first recital at the age of five and went on to win First Prize in the Junior Wieniawski Competition when he was ten years old, confirming his promise as a violinist of rare talent. Still in his mid-thirties he is now acknowledged throughout the world as one of the great musicians of our time. He is also an outstanding teacher and is Professor of Violin at the Royal Academy of Music in London. Perceptive, entertaining and always sensitive to the individual personality and ability of his pupils, he has an extraordinary ability to convey his insights into the music and inspire his students.

In this masterclass, he works with a student on the first movement of Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto, one of the most loved works in the violin repertoire and a piece with which many young players have launched their solo careers.

Student: Aya Sanada

Available Licenses

US$ 12.58
Important: Burning to DVD requires Windows